Past Australian Champions

		rast Australian Chai	11610113		
YEAR	EVENT	BOAT NAME	HELMSMAN	FROM	VENUE
1904/05	1	Violet II	C . Crouch	Queensland	
1905/06	2	Violet II	C . Crouch	Queensland	
1906/07	3	Violet II	C . Crouch	Queensland	
1907/08	4	St.George	W. Dunn	New South Wales	
1908/09	5	Elma	A. Roche	Western Australia	
1909/10	6	Violet II	C . Crouch	Queensland	
1910/11	7	St.George	W. Dunn	New South Wales	
1911/12	8	Renae	W. Duncan	New South Wales	
1912/13	9	Edna	J. Norris	Western Australia	
1913/19		WORLD WAR 1 - NO INTERSATE CHAMPIONSHIP			
1919/20	10	John Nimmo	H.C. Brooke	Victoria	
1920/21	11	John Nimmo	H.C. Brooke	Victoria	
1921/22	12	John Nimmo	H.C. Brooke	Victoria	
1922/23	13	John Nimmo	H.C. Brooke	Victoria	
1923/24	14	Schemer	A. Rose	Victoria	
1924/25	15	White Cloud	J. O'Grady	South Australia	Perth
1925/26	16	John Nimmo	H.C. Brooke	Victoria	
1926/27	17	John Nimmo	H.C. Brooke	Victoria	
1927/28	18	Skandal	E. Kelly	South Australia	
1928/29	19	Aussie	H.C. Brooke	Victoria	
1929/30	20	Skandal	E. Kelly	South Australia South Australia	
1930/31 1931/32	22	Sunny South White Cloud	P. O'Grady A. O'Grady	Western Australia	
-	23	Triad	W. Osborne	Victoria	
1932/33 1933/34	24	Triad	W. Osborne	Victoria	
1933/34	25	Triad	W. Osborne	Victoria	
1935/36	26	Triad	W. Osborne	Victoria	
1936/37	27	Triad	W. Osborne	Victoria	
1937/38	28	Triad	W. Osborne	Victoria	
1938/39	29	Vamp	W. Rodgers	New Zealand	
1939/40	30	Maringa	R. Lang	South Australia	
1940/46		WORLD WAR 2 - NO INTERSTATE CHAMPIONSHIP			
1946/47	31	Scamp	L. Tomlinson	Western Australia	
1947/48	32	Triad	W. Osborne	Victoria	
1948/49	33	Scamp	L. Tomlinson	Western Australia	
1949/50	34	Quest	W. Osborne	Victoria	
1950/51	35	Quest	W. Osborne	Victoria	
1951/52	36	Quest	W. Osborne	Victoria	
1952/53	37	Scamp II	L. Tomlinson	Western Australia	
1953/54	38	Delta	R. McCallum	Victoria	
1954/55	39	Charles Marshall	N. Brooke	Victoria	
1955/56	40	Restless	A. Rann	New South Wales	
1956/57	41	Daring	R.Keeley	Victoria	
1957/58	42	Darkie	S. Corser	Western Australia	
1958/59	43	Darkie	S. Corser	Western Australia	
1959/60	44	Darkie	S. Corser	Western Australia	
1960/61 1961/62	45	Comet	D. Devine I. Sutcliffe	Western Australia Victoria	
1961/62	46 47	Ripple Ripple	I. Sutcliffe	Victoria	
1962/63	48	Teal	T. Betts	Western Australia	
1964/65	49	Teal	T. Betts	Western Australia	
1965/66	50	Leanne V	B. Burke	Western Australia	
1966/67	51	Rampage	K. Buhr	Queensland	
1967/68	52	Confusion	L. Abbott	New South Wales	
1968/69	53	Ballerina V	P. Nevard	Western Australia	
1969/70	54	Leanne VI	B. Burke	Western Australia	
1970/71	55	Ballerina V	P. Nevard	Western Australia	
1971/72	56	Valiant	D. Anderson	Western Australia	
1972/73	57	Valiant	D. Anderson	Western Australia	
1973/74	58	Valiant	D. Anderson	Western Australia	
1974/75	59	Valiant	D. Anderson	Western Australia	
1975/76	60	Redwings	L. Blanckensee	Western Australia	
1976/77	61	Target	R. Hancock	Western Australia	
1977/78	62	Target	R. Hancock	Western Australia	
1978/79	63	Target	R. Hancock	Western Australia	
1979/80	64	Target	R. Hancock D. Anderson	Western Australia	
1980/81	65	Valiant	D. Anderson D. Anderson	Western Australia Western Australia	
1981/82 1982/83	66 67	Valiant Red Ned	C. Burton	Western Australia Western Australia	
1982/83	68	Red Ned	C. Burton	Western Australia	
1984/85	69	Dangermouse	G. Coutts	Victoria	Adelaide
1985/86	70	Wedgewood	A. Crisp	New South Wales	Melbourne
1986/87	71	Valiant	D. Anderson	Western Australia	
1987/88	72	Devine Madness	B. Devine	Western Australia	
1988/89	73	Wedge II	P. Moor	New South Wales	Brisbane
1989/90	74	Morrie III	M. Davis	Victoria	Adelaide
1990/91	75	Ice	M. Davis	Victoria	Melbourne
1991/92	76	Firmly Wedged	K. Nixon	New South Wales	Sydney
1992/93	77	Mexican Wave	L. Irwin	Victoria	Perth
1993/94	78	Mexican Wave	L. Irwin	Victoria	Brisbane
1994/95	79	Drizabone	G. Bancroft	Victoria	Adelaide
1995/96	80	Irwin Sails	L. Irwin	Victoria	Melbourne
1996/97 1997/98	81 82	Irwin Sails Zero	L. Irwin T. Carr	Victoria Western Australia	Sydney Perth
1997/98	83	Scarpa Flow	G. Geddes	South Australia	Melbourne
1998/99	84	Bismark	M. Kristic	Victoria	Port Lincoln
2000/01	85	Vandalay Industries	J. Beebe	Queensland	Brisbane
2000/01	86	Ronstan	L. Irwin	Victoria	Sydney
2001/02	87	Ronstan	L. Irwin	Victoria	Perth
2002/03	88	Snatch	G. Geddes	South Australia	Melbourne
2003/04	89	Ronstan	L. Irwin	Victoria	Adelaide
2005/06	90	Ronstan	L. Irwin	Victoria	Hervey Bay
2006/07	91	Ronstan	L. Irwin	Victoria	Geelong
2007/08	92	Royston Vasey	B. Devine	Western Australia	
2008/09	93	Royston Vasey	B. Devine	Western Australia	
2009/10	94	George 1st	A. Massie	New South Wales	Sydney
2010/11	95	George 1st	A. Massie	New South Wales	Adelaide